Bike Riding to Bliss

1

I love when unlikely things pull me out of my typical midweek work-eat-sleep treadmill. I called my parents today, and they couldn’t talk because they were having one of their favorite rituals – bike riding across the Cape Cod Canal and then eating hot dogs on the grass by the water. It sounds like something 7-year olds would do. My parents are in their 70’s and have been married for 50 years. Precious!!

gourmet-hot-dogs

So does five decades of marriage together make it unlikely that they would still make time for romantic rituals like this? I guess so. But I also feel so touched to know that they still have this deep connection, and so happy that these are my primary role models in life. They have set this example for my sister and I about making things like bike riding and hot dogs a top priority. I don’t eat hot dogs, but I hope with all my heart that I get to spend 50 years with my husband and that we’re still riding bikes together by then.

Cape_Cod_Bourne_Bridge_and_Railroad_Bridge

~ by relativitygirl on October 16, 2015.

One Response to “Bike Riding to Bliss”

  1. Very inspiring! Thanks for sharing, Lisa! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
